A project by

Program 2019

The previous Magdalena Festivals in Frankfurt provided an important reflection on and discussion about the situation of women* in the performing arts, on stage and in practice.

This third edition of the festival aims to deepen that debate, and to address „what we still have to do”, that is, what needs to be overcome to achieve the conditions we need to work as artists?

Starting with the awareness that reality can only be changed through a process of collective emancipation, the choice of this year’s theme emerges. We women* are the protagonists of a movement that breaks new ground to build better gender relations in society!

Under the theme „Collective Empowerment”, this year’s IFTF offers a space for women* to present artistic works and productions that touch the audience and call for joint reflection. The main aim is to address the role of women* in theatre and in life and to redefine it.

During these four days there will be contemporary and multimedia theatre performances, an interactive „gender identity labyrinth” and a symposium on this year’s theme from 17:00 onwards. Our Mongolian yurt, or „Unter-uns-Raum”, offers a special place during the festival for conversations and acoustic live music. In the evening, food and drink will be provided and get-togethers are planned at the bar in the theatre foyer, with musical accompaniment from our DJanes.

Welcome to our International Women‘s* Theatre Festival!

Barbara Luci Carvalho and the IFTF Team

Thursday

26 September 2019

17:00

Inlet festival
protagon e. V.

18:00

Gender Identity Labyrinth
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

19:00

Live music: Mane & Mira Zounogo
protagon e. V. | Mongolian yurt

20:00

Performance: For those who are no longer (with Violeta Luna)
protagon e. V. | More Infos

21:00

Performance: Sewing machine music (of Stephanie aka ragtreasure)
protagon e. V. | More Infos

22:00

DJane: Sherryaeri
protagon e. V. | More Infos

Friday

27 September 2019

13:00 – 15:00

Workshop: Political body on stage (with Aline Corrêa)
Groove Dance Studio | More Infos

17:00

Live music: Marja Burchard
protagon e. V. | Mongolian yurt

18:00 22:00

Gender Identity Labyrinth
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Due to the current weather conditions, the Gender Identity Labyrinth is open today at 22:00.
18:30

Coalition of the Free Scene: Focus # 5 Art Gender Fair?
protagon e. V. | Mongolian yurt

20:00

Theater unter Aufbau: Work in Progress Night
protagon e. V. | More Infos

  • TH(F)ree Birds – Anna Orkolainen, Ines Recher, Magdalena Wielgoshinska
  • #ablebodiesandstones – Jana Korb
  • CORPUS MUNDI – woman across borders – Barbara Luci Carvalho
22:00

DJane: CAROLITANEGALÔRA
protagon e. V. | More Infos

Saturday

28 September 2019

10:00 – 13:00

Workshop: The Body: Territory and Frontier (with Violeta Luna)
Groove Dance Studio | More Infos

10:00 – 13:00

Workshop: Girls* in the Performing Arts (with Lydia Ernst and Jeanine Bohländer)
Groove Dance Studio | More Infos

14:00 – 17:00

Symposium: Collective Feminist Empowerment – Work in progress
protagon e. V. | Mongolian yurt

17:00

Live music: Marja Burchard
protagon e. V. | Mongolian yurt

18:00 21:00

Gender Identity Labyrinth
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Due to the current weather conditions, the Gender Identity Labyrinth is open today at 21:00.
20:00

Performance: Aeterna (with Claire Heggen and Elsa Marquet Lienhart)
protagon e. V. | More Infos

22:00

DJane: Xinan
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Sunday

29 September 2019

12:00 – 17:00

Workshop: Mommies – A great journey (with Vivi Klein)
protagon e. V. | More Infos

13:00 – 16:00

Workshop: Feminity (with Théâtre du Mouvement)
Groove Dance Studio | More Infos

17:00

Performance: Leena Pralineskaja (with Pirkko Cremer)
protagon e. V. | Mongolian yurt

17:45

Performance: Der Putzroboter Melanie (with Pirkko Cremer)
protagon e. V. | Mongolian yurt

18:00

Performance: Femvolk
protagon e. V. | Mongolian yurt

18:00

Gender Identity Labyrinth
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

19:00

Performance: Resistencia (with Aline Corrêa)
protagon e. V. (theater foyer) | More Infos

20:00

Performance: x Steps (of Davida Brown, Michelle Koprow, Laura-Marie Preßmar)
protagon e. V. | More Infos

22:00

DJane: Kadda-Disco/House (Hardcuts HKKQ FFM) & BpunktSternchen* – Melodic/Electro Mixes (The Second Planet e.V.)
protagon e. V. | More Infos

Workshops

The workshops offer an artistic experience and exchange during the festival and are dedicated to women* and girls*.

Political body on stage

This workshop proposes the dialog between feminine bodies that absorb all the types of violence daily in the society. Through urban dances with bases in the contemporary dance we are going to turn this violence into movement, force and speech. What are the marks that her body is loaded of?

Aline Corrêa
Brazilian performer formed at school Membros. For 5 years she dances with the company Membros (RJ) and 2 years with the Hybrid company (RJ). She has realized different residences of creation  with the group Cena 11 (SC) and Mario Nascimento (BH). Nowadays, she continues her professional career as choreographer and performer in Europe.

  • Date: Friday 27 September 2019
  • Time: 13:00 – 15:00
  • Location: Groove Dance Studio, Wächtersbacher Str. 76, 60386 Frankfurt
  • Fee: 20 €
  • Languages: Portugues and English

The Body: Territory and Frontier

By VIOLETA LUNA

This workshop has been created for artists of performance, dancers, actors, spoken word or visual artists interested in performance art and in exploring the intersection of the personal, the theatrical and the political through stage actions. Students in these disciplines are also welcome.

Workshop participants will make use of their personal memory and identity as the expressive territory where they will chart a vocabulary of stage actions. Drawing on their use of body, participants will also work on imagery related to their individual and social understanding of gender, sexuality and race.

Some thematic threads in the workshop include:

  • Body (fiction and non-fiction, presence and inner strength, body as subject/object)
  • Space (internal and external, spatial relationships, the intervention of public and private space)
  • Time (real-time, fictional-time, ritual-time)
  • Action (site-specific, action – reaction, responses to real and imagined stimuli, audience interaction, the creative accident)

Violeta Luna’s (Actress/Performance Artist/Activist) work explores the relationship between theatre, performance art and community engagement. Working within a multidimensional space that allows for the crossing of aesthetic and conceptual borders, Luna uses her body as a territory to question and comment on social and political phenomena. Born in Mexico City, Luna obtained her graduate degree in Acting from the Centro Universitario de Teatro (UNAM,) and La Casa del Teatro. She has performed and taught workshops extensively throughout Latin America and Europe, as well as in Rwanda, Egypt, New Zealand, Japan, India, Canada and USA. While primarily working as a solo performer, she is also an associate artist of the San Francisco-based performance collectives La Pocha Nostra and Secos & Mojados. She is a National Association of Latino Arts and Cultures (NALAC) Fellow, and a member of The Magdalena Project: International Network of Women in Contemporary Theatre. Significant works include: Requiem for a Lost Land, Frida, NK603: Action for Performer and e-Maiz, Apuntes sobre la Frontera and a series of collaborations with La Pocha Nostra.

  • Date: Saturday 28 September 2019
  • Time: 10:00 – 13:00
  • Location: Groove Dance Studio, Wächtersbacher Str. 76, 60386 Frankfurt
  • Fee: 30 €
  • Participants: max. 16
  • Language: English
  • Target group: Professional or students of performance, spoken-word, actors, dancers and visual artists. All applicants should have a basic understanding of the discipline of performance art.
  • Please bring along: Comfortable clothes for physical activity
  • Website: www.violetaluna.com

Girls* in the performing arts

You want to try out dance and theatre and get creative with others?

At our workshop for girls* from 13-18 years you can get to know theatre plays and techniques without previous experience and if you want to try out a small performance. But that’s not a Must!

Lydia Ernst and Jeanine Bohländer are both theatre pedagogues and active in feminist work with girls*. Together they founded the open and free dance, theatre and circus project called in.tension, which aims to give all those interested a low-threshold access to trying out performative arts in Frankfurt.

  • Date: Saturday 28 September 2019
  • Time: 11:00 – 14:00
  • Location: Groove Dance Studio, Wächtersbacher Str. 76, 60386 Frankfurt
  • Fee: free
  • Language: German
  • Target group: Girls* and young women* between 13-18 years of age

Théâtre du Mouvement

The Théâtre du Mouvement is co-directed by Claire Heggen and Yves Marc. With over 40 years of experience, the company is internationally renowned for its creations, research and teaching skills.

As their daughter, and as Aeterna’s co-director with Claire Heggen, Elsa Marquet Lienhart will be happy to pass on some of the Théâtre du Mouvement’s legacy.

Through exercices and playful improvisations, she will enable you to understand their process of creation. From mother to daughter, from teacher to student. What is the best way to awaken our senses and to create around a most essential theme: femininity.

Flûtiste
A graduate of the Amsterdam Conservatory in flute (specialty pedagogy), Elsa Marquet Lienhart teaches since the start of 2013 at Arte Musici. She performs in France and abroad, including orchestras such as the Rotterdam Philarmonische Orchestra. Active participant in the world of contemporary music, she works with composers in various settings (Contemporary Cabaret, Movement Theater, Theater of the Sarment) and questions the notions of theatricality of music and musicality of the movement.

Mommies

Our body as origin … Our strong intuition … Our unbridled collective strength …

Wild women come together!

In this workshop we go on a journey back to our inner self, which often slumbers trapped and limited in our depths. Together we want to rediscover and awaken our inner child. To discover ourselves and to live freely. Only then have we released the ropes in order to guide our born children through their lives without fear and false boundaries and to accompany them later. To recognize their ways and potentials, to trust and to accept them, even to promote them. A journey for us and our child. In a gentle way, at the right pace and in a healthy environment. Finding the way back to yourself and your body and strengthening the connection to the child.

We want to spend time together in nature with running, elements from yoga, games from body theatre and contact improvisation, as well as tasks from nature and environmental education. The main focus is on the exchange with each other. We want to spin a web.

Vivien Klein
certified wilderness guide IWV, student of art education Goethe, nature/wilderness/environmental education ILS, CORE basic seminar for fitness trainer DfAV

  • Date: Sunday 29 September 2019
  • Time: 12:00 – 17:00 (including 1 hour lunch break)
  • Meeting point: protagon cultural area, Orber Str. 57, 60386 Frankfurt
  • Fee: 30 €
  • Participants: max. 15
  • Language: German
  • Target group: Open to all women with children up to 6 years
  • Please bring along: Food and drinks
  • Website: vivilemoment.de
  • Tel: 0176 43628909
  • Email: info@vivilemoment.de

Performances & Theater

For those who are no longer

„For those who are no longer“ is a performance / memorial for women* who have been and continue to be killed in Latin America. It is the result of collaboration between Violeta Luna (Mexico, USA) and the Rubro Obsceno Collective (Brazil). The performance exposes violence, impunity and oblivion, and ritualizes the need for solidarity and action against feminicide.

Concept: Violeta Luna and Rubro Obscene Collective (Stela Fischer and Leticia Olivares)
Performance: Violeta Luna
Music: David Molina
Video: Roderick Steel

Sewing machine music

„Today, a sewing machine on the dissecting table. Tomorrow a dress for fatal self-talk. The day after tomorrow, a slaughtered sleeping bag in a sea of cherry blossoms.” In this performance, concert stages are converted into open workshops. People in the audience are free to influence the performance spontaneously. The sculptures, sound equipment and mobile scenery islands are playable interactive surfaces. Sometimes they appear in video works, then they become performative props in public space until they finally extinguish themselves.

Concept and performance: Stephanie aka ragtreasure (beißpony/ ChicksOnSpeed Records, RagRec)

Theater unter Aufbau – Work in Progress Night

TH(F)ree Birds

This performance is an intimate dialogue between three women who have decided not to wait for anymore applause in their lives. Behind the curtain, they confess who they really are. Their naked stories are printed on their bodies by the moon cycles.

Concept and performance: Anna Orkolainen, Ines Recher, Magdalena Wielgoshinska

#ablebodiesandstones

This work-in-progress exhibits artistic research about the circus and the body. Jana Korb is interested in the body in terms of the tension between discipline and the urge to be different, between adrenaline rush and pain. The microcosm of the circus is a facet of society in which physical discrimination is the norm. To what extent does the circus reproduce societal body norms? #ablebodiesandstones is artistically in search of the circus of the future.

Concept and performance: Jana Korb
Website: www.luftartistin.de

CORPUS MUNDI – woman across borders

A Brazilian woman tells stories and recounts memories about her body and about her black female heritage. She brings with her a biographical narrative that transcends geographies, aesthetic boundaries, private experiences and public commitments …

Concept, choreography and performance: Barbara Luci Carvalho
Video editing: Jorge Bascuñan
Music: Ruben Wielsch und Bernhard Bub
Costume: Josephin Berger
Scenery: Bernhard Bub
Thanks to Luciana Martuchelli and Luciana Fazan.

  • Date: Friday 27.09.2019
  • Time: 20:00

Aeterna

Transmission is the theme of this piece, which tells the story of the passing of time and the duration of life in an unthinkable time. A young and an aging body adapt to each other to connect their differences, making them a positive force. Aeterna sheds light on a relationship between a mother and a daughter, as if inside a laboratory, and explores giving and taking and the exchange between generations. Starting with imaginary feminine rituals, Aeterna is concerned with how an archaic image of the feminine has been transmitted over generations, which sometimes escapes those men who encounter it.

Performance, dramaturgy, movement, direction: Claire Heggen, Elsa Marquet Lienhart
Musical composition, flute, puppet show: Elsa Marquet Lienhart, Irina Prieto Botella
Lighting design: Charlotte Gaudelus
Set and costume design: Einat Landais
Costumes and stage design: Sandrine Rozier, Cécilia Delestre.

Resistencia

This solo performance interrogates the body as an object of resistance that has to support every phase of learning and experience. The body transforms into a place full of scars, where the past is visible, yet the immediate physicality of the body, whether visible or hidden, opens the eyes to the present.

„Without impulse the body is nothing” (Tita’s Ô Pulso)

Choreography and performance: Aline Corrêa
Lights: Lionel Henry
Production: Elclimamola

  • Date: Sunday 29.09.2019
  • Time: 19:00

x Steps

Which possibilities of time representation are reserved for film and which for the stage? How can the absolute present, which emanates from the physicality of the performers, be transferred into film? Using the basic rhythm of a pair of running shoes throughout the performance, the most diverse spaces and atmospheres will leave the audience free to make their own associations and thoughts. Students of theatre science explore the differences between film and theatre.

Concept and performance: Davida Brown, Michelle Koprow, Laura-Marie Preßmar

Mongolian yurt

Take a seat between us in the Mongolian yurt

Come and discover the „between us place”! In the circle of artists there is plenty of room every day to exchange, network, make music, relax and much more …

Coalition of the Free Scene: Focus # 5 Art Gender Fair?

What is the situation of artists* of all disciplines in Frankfurt? How fair are they paid? How many women* run liberal arts institutions? How feminist is the free scene? What would gender justice look like in the liberal arts?

Symposium Collective Feminist Empowerment – Work in progress

This afternoon is dedicated to women who are interested in or active in organized feminist artistic movements. Here the theme is already built into the framework, it is already a „work in progress”, i.e. an event that develops during the process of its participants.

Beginning with a meeting in our Mongolian yurt, we create a collective atmosphere with which we can explore collective processes. Our goal: to formulate collective empowerment as a real and artistic practice in an exemplary way. Everyone can participate in order to create change. We ask: to what extent can we join forces to really change something about gender injustice in the performing arts?

Rather than waiting for things to change on their own, let’s initiate that change together!

  • Date: Saturday 28.09.2019
  • Time: 14:00 – 17:00

Gender Identity Labyrinth

A labyrinthine structure inside which we can question and redefine our gender identity. In the labyrinth, you can rediscover your own performative body, your performative gender.

„No one can escape the demarcation here via the way out … So what would be your way there?“

The International Women‘s* Theatre Festival offers this performative space in the form of an interactive labyrinth installation with performance and live music on the theme: collective empowerment and gender performativity.

DJanes

daily from 22:00

Thursday 26.09.2019
Sherryaeri

Friday 27.09.2019
CAROLITANEGALÔRA

Saturday 28.09.2019
Xinan

Sunday 29.09.2019
Kadda-Disco/House (Hardcuts HKKQ FFM) & BpunktSternchen* – Melodic/Electro Mixes (The Second Planet e.V.)

Ein Projekt von

Programm 2019

Die vergangenen Magdalena-Festivals in Frankfurt brachten wichtige Reflektionen und Diskussionen über die Situation von Frauen* in der darstellenden Kunst hervor. Bei unserer dritten Edition des Festivals möchten wir uns tiefer mit der Frage ,,was wir noch tun müssen” auseinandersetzen. Was ist zu überwinden und was können wir tun, um unser Arbeitsumfeld nach unseren Bedingungen und Bedürfnissen auszurichten?

Aus dem Bewusstsein heraus, dass die Realität nur durch einen Prozess der kollektiven Emanzipation verändert werden kann, ergibt sich die Wahl des diesjährigen Themas. Wir Frauen* sind die Protagonist*innen der Bewegung, die neue Wege beschreitet, um Geschlechterverhältnisse in der Gesellschaft transformieren verwenden!

Unter dem Thema „Collective Empowerment“ bietet dieses Jahr das IFTF einen Raum für Frauen*, in dem künstlerische Arbeiten und Produktionen vorgestellt werden, die das Publikum berühren und zur gemeinsamen Reflexion aufrufen. Dabei möchten wir uns mit der Rolle der Frau* im (Theater-) Leben auseinandersetzen und diese neu definieren

An diesen vier Tagen des IFTF wird es jeweils ab 17 Uhr zeitgenössisches und multimediales Theater sowie Performances, ein interaktives ,,Gender-Identity-Labyrinth” und ein Symposium zum diesjährigen Motto geben. Die mongolische Jurte auf dem Festival Gelände bietet ein besonderen Ort des Rückzugs für Gespräche und akustische Live Musik. Abends wird es leckeres Essen und Getränke an der Bar im Theatherfoyer geben mit musikalischer Begleitung unserer D*Janes.

Willkommen zu unserem Internationalen Frauen*Theater-Festival!

Barbara Luci Carvalho und das IFTF Team

Donnerstag

26. September 2019

17:00 Uhr

Einlassbeginn Festival
protagon e. V.

18:00 Uhr

Gender Identity Labyrinth
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

19:00 Uhr

Live-Musik: Mane & Mira Zounogo
protagon e. V. | Mongolische Jurte

20:00 Uhr

Performance: For those who are no longer (von Violeta Luna)
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

21:00 Uhr

Performance: Nähmaschinenmusik (von Stephanie aka ragtreasure)
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

22:00 Uhr

DJane: Sherryaeri
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Freitag

27. September 2019

13:00 – 15:00 Uhr

Workshop: Politische Körper auf der Bühne (mit Aline Corrêa)
Groove Dance Studio | Mehr Infos

17:00 Uhr

Live-Musik: Marja Burchard
protagon e. V. | Mongolische Jurte

18:00 22:00 Uhr

Gender Identity Labyrinth
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Aufgrund der aktuellen Wetterlage ist das Gender Identity Labyrinth heute um 22:00 Uhr geöffnet.
18:30 Uhr

Koalition der Freien Szene: Fokus # 5 Kunst Geschlechter Gerecht?
protagon e. V. | Mongolische Jurte

20:00 Uhr

Theater unter Aufbau: Work in Progress Night
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

  • TH(F)ree Birds – Anna Orkolainen, Ines Recher, Magdalena Wielgoshinska
  • #ablebodiesandstones – Jana Korb
  • CORPUS MUNDI – woman across borders – Barbara Luci Carvalho
22:00 Uhr

DJane: CAROLITANEGALÔRA
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Samstag

28. September 2019

10:00 – 13:00 Uhr

Workshop: The Body: Territory and Frontier (mit Violeta Luna)
Groove Dance Studio | Mehr Infos

10:00 – 13:00 Uhr

Workshop: Mädchen* in der Darstellenden Kunst (mit Lydia Ernst und Jeanine Bohländer)
Groove Dance Studio | Mehr Infos

14:00 – 17:00 Uhr

Symposium: Collective Feminist Empowerment – Work in progress
protagon e. V. | Mongolische Jurte

17:00 Uhr

Live-Musik: Marja Burchard
protagon e. V. | Mongolische Jurte

18:00 21:00 Uhr

Gender Identity Labyrinth
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Aufgrund der aktuellen Wetterlage ist das Gender Identity Labyrinth heute um 21:00 Uhr geöffnet.
20:00 Uhr

Performance: Aeterna (von Claire Heggen und Elsa Marquet Lienhart)
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

22:00 Uhr

DJane: Xinan
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Sonntag

29. September 2019

12:00 – 17:00 Uhr

Workshop: Mamas – Eine große Reise (mit Vivi Klein)
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

13:00 – 16:00 Uhr

Workshop: Feminity (mit Théâtre du Mouvement)
Groove Dance Studio | Mehr Infos

17:00 Uhr

Performance: Leena Pralineskaja (von und mit Pirkko Cremer)
protagon e. V. | Mongolische Jurte

17:45 Uhr

Performance: Der Putzroboter Melanie (von und mit Pirkko Cremer)
protagon e. V. | Mongolische Jurte

18:00 Uhr

Performance: Femvolk
protagon e. V. | Mongolische Jurte

18:00 Uhr

Gender Identity Labyrinth
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

19:00 Uhr

Performance: Resistencia (von Aline Corrêa)
protagon e. V. (Theaterfoyer) | Mehr Infos

20:00 Uhr

Performance: x Schritte (von Davida Brown, Michelle Koprow, Laura-Marie Preßmar)
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

22:00 Uhr

DJane: Kadda-Disco/House (Hardcuts HKKQ FFM) & BpunktSternchen* – Melodic/Electro Mixes (The Second Planet e.V.)
protagon e. V. | Mehr Infos

Workshops

Die Workshops bieten eine künstlerische Erfahrung und einen Austausch während des Festivals und sind Frauen* und Mädchen* gewidmet.

Politische Körper auf der Bühne

Dieser Workshop eröffnet den Dialog zwischen weiblichen Körpern, die alle Arten von Gewalt täglich in der Gesellschaft aufnehmen. Durch Street Dance mit Grundlagen im zeitgenössischen Tanz werden wir diese Gewalt in Bewegung, Kraft und Sprache verwandeln. Was sind die Spuren, die ihren Körper belasten?

Aline Corrêa
Brasilianische Künstlerin, die in der Schule Membros ausgebildet wurde. Seit 5 Jahren tanzt sie in der Kompanie Membros (RJ) und seit 2 Jahren in der Hybrid-Kompanie (RJ). Mit der Gruppe Cena 11 (SC) und Mario Nascimento (BH) hat sie verschiedene Residenzen der Schöpfung realisiert. Heute setzt sie ihre berufliche Laufbahn als Choreografin und Performerin in Europa fort.

  • Datum: Freitag, 27. September 2019
  • Zeit: 13:00 – 15:00 Uhr
  • Ort: Groove Dance Studio, Wächtersbacher Str. 76, 60386 Frankfurt
  • Gebühr: 20 €
  • Sprachen: Portugiesisch und Englisch

The Body: Territory and Frontier

Von VIOLETA LUNA

Dieser Workshop wurde für Performancekünstler, Tänzer, Schauspieler, spoken word oder visuelle Künstler entwickelt, die sich für Performancekunst interessieren und die die Schnittstelle zwischen dem Persönlichen, dem Theatralischen und dem Politischen durch Bühnenaktionen erforschen. Auch Studierende dieser Fachrichtungen sind willkommen.

Die Workshop-Teilnehmer werden ihr persönlichen Erinnerungen und ihre Identität als Ausdrucksgebiet nutzen, um ein Vokabular der Bühnenaktionen zu erstellen. Ausgehend von der Nutzung des Körpers werden die Teilnehmer auch an Bildern arbeiten, die mit ihrem individuellen und sozialen Verständnis von Geschlecht, Sexualität und Rasse zusammenhängen.

Einige thematische Themen im Workshop sind unter anderem:

  • Körper (Fiktion und Sachbuch, Präsenz und innere Stärke, Körper als Subjekt/Objekt)
  • Raum (innere und äußere, räumliche Beziehungen, die Intervention des öffentlichen und privaten Raums)
  • Zeit (Echtzeit, fiktive Zeit, Ritualzeit)
  • Aktion (ortsspezifisch, Aktion – Reaktion, Reaktionen auf reale und imaginäre Reize, Zuschauerinteraktion, der kreative Unfall)

Violeta Luna’s (Actress/Performance Artist/Activist) Arbeit untersucht die Beziehung zwischen Theater, Performancekunst und gesellschaftlichem Engagement. In einem multidimensionalen Raum, der das Überschreiten ästhetischer und konzeptioneller Grenzen ermöglicht, nutzt Luna ihren Körper als Territorium, um soziale und politische Phänomene zu hinterfragen und zu kommentieren. Die in Mexiko-Stadt geborene Luna hat ihren Abschluss in Schauspiel am Centro Universitario de Teatro (UNAM,) und La Casa del Teatro gemacht. Sie hat zahlreiche Workshops in Lateinamerika und Europa sowie in Ruanda, Ägypten, Neuseeland, Japan, Indien, Kanada und den USA durchgeführt und unterrichtet. Sie arbeitet hauptsächlich als Solistin, ist aber auch Mitarbeiterin der in San Francisco ansässigen Performance-Kollektive La Pocha Nostra und Secos & Mojados. Sie ist Fellow der National Association of Latino Arts and Cultures (NALAC) und Mitglied des Magdalena-Projekts: Internationales Netzwerk von Frauen im zeitgenössischen Theater. Zu den wichtigsten Werken gehören: Requiem for a Lost Land, Frida, NK603: Action for Performer and e-Maiz, Apuntes sobre la Frontera und eine Reihe von Kooperationen mit La Pocha Nostra.

  • Datum: Samstag, 28. September 2019
  • Zeit: 10:00 – 13:00 Uhr
  • Ort: Groove Dance Studio, Wächtersbacher Str. 76, 60386 Frankfurt
  • Gebühr: 30 €
  • Teilnehmer: max. 16
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • Zielgruppe: Professionell oder Studenten von Performance, gesprochenem Wort, Schauspielern, Tänzern und bildenden Künstlern. Alle Bewerber sollten über ein grundlegendes Verständnis der Disziplin der Performancekunst verfügen.
  • Bitte mitbringen: Bequeme Kleidung für körperliche Aktivität
  • Website: www.violetaluna.com

Mädchen* in der darstellenden Kunst

Du hast Lust Tanz und Theater auszuprobieren und mit anderen kreativ zu werden?

Bei unserem Workshop für Mädchen* von 13-18 Jahren kannst du ohne Vorerfahrung Theaterspiele und -Techniken kennenlernen und wenn du willst eine kleine Aufführung erproben. Das ist aber kein Muss!

Lydia Ernst und Jeanine Bohländer sind beide Theaterpädagoginnen* und in der feministischen Mädchen*arbeit tätig. Zusammen haben sie das offene und freie Tanz-, Theater- und Zirkusprojekt namens in.tension gegründet, das allen Interessierten einen niedrigschwelligen Zugang zum Ausprobieren performativer Künste in Frankfurt ermöglichen möchte.

  • Datum: Samstag, 28. September 2019
  • Zeit: 11:00 – 14:00 Uhr
  • Ort: Groove Dance Studio, Wächtersbacher Str. 76, 60386 Frankfurt
  • Gebühr: kostenlos
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Zielgruppe: Mädchen* und junge Frauen* zwischen 13 und 18 Jahren

Théâtre du Mouvement

Das Théâtre du Mouvement wird von Claire Heggen und Yves Marc gemeinsam geleitet. Mit über 40 Jahren Erfahrung ist das Théatre du Mouvement international bekannt für seine Kreationen, Recherchen und technischen Fähigkeiten.

Als Tochter und Co-Direktorin von Aeterna mit Claire Heggen wird Elsa Marquet Lienhart gerne einen Teil des Erbes des Théâtre du Mouvement weitergeben.

Durch Übungen und spielerische Improvisationen wird sie dich befähigen, ihren Schöpfungsprozess zu verstehen. Von der Mutter zur Tochter, von der Lehrerin zur Schülerin. Was ist der beste Weg, um unsere Sinne zu wecken und um ein zentrales Thema zu kreieren: Weiblichkeit.

Flûtiste
Elsa Marquet Lienhart, Absolventin des Amsterdamer Konservatoriums für Flöte (Fachpädagogik), unterrichtet seit Anfang 2013 bei Arte Musici. Sie konzertiert in Frankreich und im Ausland, darunter Orchester wie das Rotterdam Philarmonische Orchester. Als aktive Teilnehmerin an der Welt der zeitgenössischen Musik arbeitet sie mit Komponisten in verschiedenen Bereichen (Zeitgenössisches Kabarett, Bewegungstheater, Theater des Sarments) zusammen und hinterfragt die Vorstellungen von Theatralik der Musik und Musikalität der Bewegung.

Mamas

Unser Körper als Ursprung … Unsere starke Intuition … Unsere unbändige kollektive Stärke …

Wilde Frauen kommt zusammen!

In diesem Workshop gehen wir auf eine Reise zurück zu unserem inneren Selbst, welches oft gefangen und limitiert in unseren Tiefen schlummert. Zusammen wollen wir unser inneres Kind wiederfinden und erwecken. Uns selbst entdecken und frei leben. Erst dann haben wir die Stricke gelöst, um auch unsere geborenen Kinder ohne Angst und falsche Grenzen durch ihr Leben zu lotsen und später zu begleiten. Ihre Wege und Potenziale zu erkennen, zu vertrauen und zu akzeptieren, sogar zu fördern. Eine Reise für uns und unser Kind.
Auf sanfte Art, im richtigen Tempo und in gesunder Umgebung. Den Weg wieder zurück zu sich und seinem Körper finden und die Verbindung zum Kind stärken.

Mit Laufen, Elementen aus Yoga, Spielen aus Körpertheater und Kontaktimprovisation, sowie Aufgaben aus Natur- und Umweltpädagogik wollen wir zusammen Zeit in der Natur verbringen. Dabei steht vor allem auch der Austausch miteinander im Mittelpunkt. Wir wollen ein Netz spinnen.

Vivien Klein
gepr. Wildnisführerin IWV, Studentin der Kunstpädagogik Goethe, Natur-/Wildnis-/Umweltpädagogik ILS, CORE Grundlagenseminar zum Fitnesstrainer DfAV

  • Datum: Sonntag, 29. September 2019
  • Zeit: 12:00 – 17:00 Uhr (inklusive 1 Stunde Mittagspause)
  • Treffpunkt: protagon Kulturgelände, Orber Str. 57, 60386 Frankfurt
  • Gebühr: 30 €
  • Teilnehmer: max. 15
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Zielgruppe: Offen für alle Frauen mit Kindern bis 6 Jahre
  • Bitte mitbringen: Essen und Getränke
  • Website: vivilemoment.de
  • Tel: 0176 43628909
  • E-Mail: info@vivilemoment.de

Performances & Theater

For those who are no longer

„For those who are no longer“ ist eine Aufführung / Gedenkstätte für Frauen*, die in Lateinamerika getötet wurden und werden, das Ergebnis einer Zusammenarbeit zwischen Violeta Luna (Mexiko-USA) und dem Rubro Obsceno Collective (Brasilien). Die Aufführung entlarvt die Gewalt, Straflosigkeit und Vergessenheit und ritualisiert das Bedürfnis nach Solidarität und Aktion gegen den Feminizid.

Konzept: Violeta Luna und Rubro Obscene Collective (Stela Fischer and Leticia Olivares)
Performance: Violeta Luna
Musik: David Molina
Video: Roderick Steel

Nähmaschinenmusik

„Heute eine Nähmaschine auf dem Seziertisch. Morgen ein Kleid für fatale Selbstgespräche. Übermorgen ein geschlachteter Schlafsack im Kirschblütenmeer.”

Konzertbühnen werden umfunktioniert zur offenen Werkstatt. Menschen im Publikum steht es offen, spontan einzuwirken. Ihre Plastiken, Soundapparaturen und mobilen Kulisseninseln sind bespielbare Angriffsflächen. Mal tauchen sie in Videoarbeiten auf, dann werden sie zu performativen Requisiten im öffentlichen Raum, bis sie sich am Ende selbst auslöschen.

Konzept und Performance: Stephanie aka ragtreasure (beißpony/ ChicksOnSpeed Records, RagRec)

Theater unter Aufbau – Work in Progress Night

TH(F)ree Birds

Intimer Dialog von drei Frauen, die beschlossen, auf keinen Applaus in ihrem Leben mehr zu warten. Hinter dem Vorhang gestehen sie, wer sie wirklich sind. Nackte Geschichten, die durch die Mondkreise auf ihre Körper gedruckt wurden.

Konzept und Performance: Anna Orkolainen, Ines Recher, Magdalena Wielgoshinska

#ablebodiesandstones

Diese Work-in-progress Präsentation zeigt die künstlerische Recherche über Zirkus und Körper. Jana Korb interessiert der Körper im Spannungsfeld zwischen Diszipliniertheit und Anders-Befähigtkeit, zwischen Adrenalin-Rausch und Schmerz. Der Mikrokosmos Zirkus ist somit nur eine Facette der Gesamtgesellschaft, in der körperliche Diskriminierungen die Norm sind. Inwieweit reproduziert der Zirkus diese Körpernormen? #ablebodiesandstones ist künstlerisch auf der Suche nach dem Zirkus der Zukunft.

Konzept und Performance: Jana Korb
Website: www.luftartistin.de

CORPUS MUNDI – woman across borders

Eine Brasilianerin erzählt Geschichten und Erinnerungen aus ihrem Körper und ihrem schwarzen weiblichen Erbe. Sie bringt eine biografische Erzählung mit, die Geografien, ästhetische Grenzen und Bewegungen über private Erfahrungen und öffentliche Verpflichtungen hinaus überschreitet…

Konzept, Choreografie und Performance: Barbara Luci Carvalho
Videobearbeitung: Jorge Bascuñan
Musik: Ruben Wielsch und Bernhard Bub
Kostüm: Josephin Berger
Bühnenbild: Bernhard Bub
Dankeschön an Luciana Martuchelli und Luciana Fazan.

  • Datum: Freitag, 27.09.2019
  • Zeit: 20:00 Uhr

Aeterna

Übertragung ist das Thema des Stückes, das von der vergehenden Zeit erzählt. Die Dauer eines Lebens in einer undenklichen Zeit. Ein junger und ein alternder Körper passen sich einander an, um ihre Unterschiedlichkeiten zu verbinden und sie zu einer positiven Kraft zu machen. Aeterna bringt die Beziehung zwischen Mutter und Tochter ans Licht, wie ein Labor, um das Geben und Nehmen und den Austausch zwischen den Generationen zu erforschen. Ausgehend von imaginären weiblichen Ritualen beschäftigt sich Aeterna zum größten Teil mit der realen Übertragung eines über Generationen hinweg archaischen Bildes des Weiblichen, das manchmal den Männern (den Menschen?) entgeht, die darauf stoßen.

Performance, Dramaturgie, Bewegung, Regie: Claire Heggen, Elsa Marquet Lienhart
Musical Komposition, Flöte, Puppenspiel: Elsa Marquet Lienhart, Irina Prieto Botella
Lichtplanung: Charlotte Gaudelus
Set und Kostümdesign: Einat Landais
Kostüme und Bühnenbild: Sandrine Rozier, Cécilia Delestre.

Resistencia

Dieses Solo befragt den Körper als Objekt des Widerstands, welches jede Phase des Lernens und der Erfahrungen unterstützen musste. Der Körper verwandelt sich in einen Ort voller Narben, an dem die Vergangenheit sichtbar ist, aber die gegenwärtige Präsenz des Körpers, ob sichtbar oder verborgen, erlaubt es, die Augen für die Gegenwart zu öffnen.

„Ohne Impuls ist der Körper gar nichts” (Tita’s Ô Pulso)

Choreographie und Performance: Aline Corrêa
Lichter: Lionel Henry
Produktion: Elclimamola

  • Datum: Sonntag, 29.09.2019
  • Zeit: 19:00 Uhr

x Schritte

Welche Möglichkeiten der Zeitdarstellung sind dem Film und welche der Bühne vorbehalten? Wie lässt sich die absolute Gegenwart, die von der Körperlichkeit der Performer*innen ausgeht, in den Film übertragen? Im Grundtakt eines laufenden Schuhpaars während der gesamten Performance werden unterschiedlichste Räume und Atmosphären dem Publikum die Freiheit für eigene Assoziationen und Gedanken lassen. Die Theaterwissenschaftsstudentinnen beschäftigen sich mit den Unterschieden und Wirkungsweisen der Medien Film und Theater.

Konzept und Performance: Davida Brown, Michelle Koprow, Laura-Marie Preßmar

Mongolische Jurte

Nimm’ Platz zwischen uns in der mongolischen Jurte

Komm’ und entdecke den „Unter uns Raum“! Im Zirkel der Künstler*innen gibt es jeden Tag viel Raum zum Austauschen, Netzwerken, Musizieren, Entspannen und vieles mehr …

Koalition der Freien Szene: Fokus # 5 Kunst Geschlechter Gerecht?

Wie ist die Situation von Künstler*innen aller Sparten in Frankfurt? Wie fair werden sie bezahlt? Wie viele Frauen* leiten Institutionen der freien Künste? Wie feministisch ist die freie Szene? Wie sähe Geschlechtergerechtigkeit in den freien Künsten aus?

Symposium Collective Feminist Empowerment – Work in progress

Dieser Nachmittag ist Frauen* gewidmet, die sich für organisierte feministische Künstlerbewegungen interessieren oder selbst darin aktiv sind. Hier ist das Thema schon in den Rahmen eingebaut, schon „work in progress“, also eine Veranstaltung, die sich im Prozess der Teilnehmenden entwickelt.

Mit dem Beginn des Treffens in einer mongolischen Jurte schaffen wir eine kollektive Atmosphäre und können in kollektive Prozesse gehen. Unser Ziel: kollektives Empowerment als eine reale und künstlerische Lebenspraxis beispielhaft zu formulieren. Jede*r kann sich einbringen, um Veränderungsprozesse zu schaffen. Wir fragen: Wie weit können wir uns zusammentun, um wirklich etwas an der Geschlechter-Ungerechtigkeit in der Darstellenden Kunst zu verändern?

Warten wir nicht auf die Person oder die Gelegenheit, die das Wünschenswerte bietet, lasst uns gemeinsam denken und Veränderungen anstoßen!

  • Datum: Samstag, 28.09.2019
  • Zeit: 14:00 – 17:00 Uhr

Gender Identity Labyrinth

Ein verzweigter Raum, in dem wir unsere geschlechtsspezifische Identität hinterfragen und neu definieren können. Im Labyrinth gewinnt jede*r einen eigenen performativen Körper, dein performatives Geschlecht.

„Niemand kann hier über den Ausweg der Abgrenzung entkommen … Was wäre also dort dein Weg?“

Das Internationale Frauen*Theater-Festival bietet diesen performativen Raum, in Form einer interaktiven Labyrinth-Installation mit Performance und Live Music zum Thema: Collective Empowerment und Performativität der Geschlechter.

DJanes

täglich ab 22:00 Uhr

Donnerstag, 26.09.2019
Sherryaeri

Freitag, 27.09.2019
CAROLITANEGALÔRA

Samstag, 28.09.2019
Xinan

Sonntag, 29.09.2019
Kadda-Disco/House (Hardcuts HKKQ FFM) & BpunktSternchen* – Melodic/Electro Mixes (The Second Planet e.V.)