A project by

Application

We look forward to your application

The fourth International Women Theatre Festival (24. – 27.09.2020) in Frankfurt am Main invites courageous women to come together and share their artistic work in the Space for Practice. All artists can now propose their research, productions and thoughts on culture and gender justice for our programme.

With the working topic “Collective Empowerment Across Borders” we explore borders. What are our own limits, how do we move? When is our work limited? How can cultural work have a feminist and solidarity effect? What do we need for limitless work as women in art?

Due to the COVID-19 situation, we don’t know yet whether the festival program will be digital or physical. We kindly ask all applicants for patience and flexibility and hope that the festival can take place at the end of September with all protective measures. With our intended event format we want to take care to avoid the risk of infection for all participants. We are currently considering a format in which the artists can stay together, get to know each other and exchange ideas throughout the entire festival. For this reason, only applications with the note whether the applicants will stay on site will be considered.

This year we would like to get in touch with more artists from the RheinMain scene. More information will be announced on our social media channels shortly.

We are looking for applications for:
  • Festival residence for participants
  • Workshops
  • Theater and Performance Art
  • DJanes
  • The „Gender Identity Labyrinth” – Performative Research on Gender and Performance
  • The „Mongolian Yurt” – The „under us place” open for exchange, networking, relaxation, music and much more
  • „Symposium” – discussion on the topic „Collective Empowerment Across Borders”

Deadline: 24.07.2020

Ein Projekt von

Bewerbung

Wir freuen uns auf deine Bewerbung

Das vierte Internationale Frauen*Theater-Festival (24. – 27.09.2020) in Frankfurt am Main lädt mutige Frauen* ein, zusammenzukommen und ihre künstlerische Arbeit im Raum für Praxis zu teilen. Alle Künstler*innen können ab sofort ihre Forschungen, Produktionen und Gedanken zu Kultur und Geschlechtergerechtigkeit für unser Programm vorschlagen.

Mit dem Arbeitsthema „Collective Empowerment Across Borders“ erforschen wir Grenzen. Was sind unsere eigenen Grenzen, wie bewegen wir uns? Wann ist unsere Arbeit begrenzt? Wie kann eine Kulturarbeit feministisch und solidarisch wirken? Was brauchen wir für eine grenzenlose Arbeit als Frauen* in der Kunst?

Aufgrund der COVID-19-Situation wissen wir momentan noch nicht, ob das Festivalprogramm digital oder physisch stattfindet. Wir bitten alle Bewerber*innen um Geduld und Flexibilität und hoffen, dass das Festival Ende September mit allen Schutzmaßnahmen stattfinden kann. Mit unserem angestrebten Veranstaltungsformat wollen wir Sorge tragen, eine Ansteckungsgefahr für alle Beteiligten zu vermeiden. Aktuell überlegen wir uns ein Format, bei dem die Künstler*innen über die gesamte Festivalzeit vor Ort zusammenbleiben, sich kennenlernen und austauschen. Deshalb finden ausschließlich Bewerbungen mit dem Vermerk Berücksichtigung, ob die Bewerber*innen vor Ort bleiben.

Dieses Jahr wollen wir gerne stärker mit Künstler*innen aus der RheinMain-Szene in Verbindung kommen. Nähere Informationen geben wir in Kürze auf unseren Social Media-Kanälen bekannt.

Wir suchen Bewerbungen für:
  • Festival-Residenz für Teilnehmer*innen
  • Workshops
  • Theater und Performances
  • DJanes
  • Das „Gender Identity Labyrinth” – Performative Forschung zu Geschlecht und Leistung
  • Die „Mongolische Jurte“ – Der „Unter uns Raum“ offen für Austausch, Vernetzung, Entspannung, Musik und vieles mehr
  • „Symposium” – Diskussion zum Thema „Collective Empowerment Across Borders”

Deadline: 14.08.2020