A project by

Petals

This project aimed to give scenic form to the problem of violence against women. The work had to learn how to renounce to granted data and it was obliged to look for the radicalization of a topic in a little gesture, the chasm of a speech in a silence. The words, collected here and there from direct sources, with respect and gratitude learnt to reconcile the weight of a witness with the breath of humanity which remained from them.

Cristina Castrillo has dedicated her life to professional theater for more than five decades: from the founding of Teatro Libre, one of the most famous Latin American theater companies in Argentina in the seventies, to the founding of Teatro delle Radici in Switzerland in 1980.  She devotes all her energy to the exploration of elements that form the basis of the training of performers and has published, among others, the books “Attore-Autore”, “Trilogia dell’assenza” and “Tracce – la mappa di un mestiere”.  She writes the scripts of all her performances herself.

Bruna Gusberti is an actress, educator and co-director of Teatro delle Radici. She has participated in all the activities, performances and tours in the history of Teatro delle Radici since 1990. She is assistant director and laboratory assistant to Cristina Castrillo.

Language: Italian, English, Spanish, German
Duration: 60 min
Performers: Bruna Gunsberti, Ornella Maspoli, Camilla Parini
Stage design: Teatro delle Radici, Plastiplex
Lighting: Sandro Carettoni
Costumes: Sartoria Celia
Photos: Martina Tritten
Dramaturgy and direction: Cristina Castrillo

Date

Sep 17 2021
Expired!

Time

21:00

Location

Hauptbühne Outdoor protagon
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Organizers

Sponsored by

Partners

Ein Projekt von

Petals

Teatro delle radici

Dieses Projekt wollte dem Problem der Gewalt gegen Frauen eine szenische Form geben. Es musste lernen, auf die üblichen Informationen zu verzichten, und war gezwungen, die Zuspitzung des Themas in einer kleinen Bewegung zu suchen, dem Abgrund der lebendigen Rede innerhalb des Schweigens. Die Worte, die hier und da aus der Unmittelbarkeit zusammengesammelt wurden, haben mit Respekt und Dankbarkeit gelernt, die Last der Zeug*innenschaft mit dem Hauch von Menschlichkeit zu verbinden, der von ihnen übrig geblieben ist.

Cristina Castrillo widmet ihr Leben seit mehr als fünf Jahrzehnten dem professionellen Theater: von der Gründung des Teatro Libre, einer der berühmtesten lateinamerikanischen Theaterkompanien in Argentinien in den Siebziger Jahren, bis zur Gründung des Teatro delle Radici in der Schweiz im Jahr 1980.  Sie widmet ihre ganze Kraft der Erkundung von Elementen, die die Grundlage der Ausbildung von Schauspieler*innen bilden, und hat u.a. die Bücher “Attore-Autore”, “Trilogia dell’assenza” und “Tracce – la mappa di un mestiere”  veröffentlicht.  Die Drehbücher aller ihrer Aufführungen schreibt sie selbst.

Bruna Gusberti ist Schauspielerin, Pädagogin und Co-Direktorin des Teatro delle Radici. Sie hat seit 1990 an allen Aktivitäten, Aufführungen und Tourneen in der Geschichte des Teatro delle Radici teilgenommen. Sie ist Regie- und Laborassistentin von Cristina Castrillo.

Sprache: Italienisch, Englisch, Spanisch, Deutsch
Dauer: 60 min
Performer*innen: Bruna Gusberti, Ornella Maspoli, Camilla Parini
Bühnenbild: Teatro delle Radici, Plastiplex
Licht: Sandro Carettoni
Kostüme: Sartoria Celia
Fotos: Martina Tritten
Dramaturgie und Regie: Cristina Castrillo

Datum

Sep 17 2021
Vorbei!

Uhrzeit

21:00

Veranstaltungsort

Hauptbühne Outdoor protagon
Orber Str. 57, 60386 Frankfurt am Main
Keine Kommentare vorhanden

Sorry, die Kommentare sind im Moment geschlossen.

Veranstalter*innen

Gefördert von

Partner*innen