A project by

IFTF 2021

Womxn Performing Selves

Our festival celebrates its 5th anniversary this year and we will realize another year in a row a self-determined space for women* in the performing arts in Hessen.

The IFTF is part of the Magdalena Project, a dynamic intercultural network that crosses borders and generations. It is an international platform for the stage work of women*, a forum for critical discussions and a source of support, inspiration and collective education in the performing arts.

Based on this year’s motto “Womxn Performing Selves”, we therefore invite artists and groups to meet in presence from 13-19 September. For this purpose, we have curated a program that gives us a space for our voices and our artistic productions in the current situation where women* rights are again threatened worldwide.

IFTF 2021 invites us to discover the buried knowledge from history and the power hidden in our bodies. Bringing them out into the world as ritual is part of this year’s performances, through which witches, magicians, and other repressed predecessors of today’s feminists speak.

As theater makers we are visionary people. With our art we can create new realities and other worlds. Now women* are the protagonists of this revolutionary process, here we are writing a new history – in our lives and in art!

 

Welcome to the IFTF
– a feminist event for everybody!

The barrier-free access to the festival area as well as the theater events, performances and other cultural offerings are financed by donations.

Food and drinks are provided at the get-togethers in the evening at the bar with musical accompaniment by bands and DJ*anes playing open air.

The workshops are open as a safe space for interested women* and girls* and are financed by a fixed participation fee.

This year the festival also represents performances in the public space. There will also be regular live streaming of the performances on the performance days from September 15-19, 2021. You can find the access as well as the detailed program on our website.

Bárbara Luci Carvalho
and the IFTF team

Salutation

from Rosemarie Heilig, Head of Department for Women and the Environment

and from Gabriele Wenner, Head of the Women‘s Department of the City of Frankfurt

June 2022

19 Sep
20:00
Halle protagon

Nora

18 Sep
20:00
music stage

Genaya

17 Sep
21:00
Hauptbühne Outdoor protagon

Petals

16 Sep
11:00
Groove Dance Studio

Makaton

15 Sep
20:00
protagon Kulturgelände

Spiderweb

27 Sep
8:30
Hauptbühne Outdoor protagon

WAX-en

27 Sep
11:45
protagon Kulturgelände

Mamas

24 Sep
20:30
Hauptbühne Outdoor protagon

Ave Maria

Organizers

Sponsored by

Partners

IFTF 2021

Womxn Performing Selves

Unser Festival feiert in diesem Jahr sein 5-jähriges Jubiläum und wir werden ein weiteres Jahr in Folge einen selbstbestimmten Raum für Frauen* in den Darstellenden Künsten in Hessen realisieren.

Das IFTF ist Teil des Magdalena-Projekts, einem dynamischen interkulturellen Netzwerk mit grenz- und generationsübergreifendem Charakter. Es ist eine internationale Plattform für die Bühnenarbeit von Frauen*, ein Forum für kritische Diskussionen und eine Quelle der Unterstützung, Inspiration und gemeinsamen Weiterbildung in der Darstellenden Kunst.

Ausgehend vom diesjährigen Motto “Womxn Performing Selves” laden wir daher Künstler*innen und Gruppen dazu ein, sich vom 13.-19.09. in Präsenz zu treffen. Dazu haben wir ein Programm kuratiert, das uns in der gegenwärtigen Situation, in der die Rechte der Frauen* wieder weltweit bedroht sind, einen Raum für unsere Stimmen und unsere künstlerischen Produktionen gibt.

Das IFTF 2021 fordert dazu auf, das verschüttete Wissen aus der Geschichte und die darin verborgene Kraft in unseren Körpern zu entdecken. Sie als Ritual nach außen zu bringen, ist Teil der diesjährigen Performances, durch die Hexen, Magierinnen und andere unterdrückte Vorgängerinnen heutiger Feminist*innen sprechen.

Als Theatermacher*innen sind wir visionäre Menschen.  Mit unserer Kunst können wir neue Realitäten und andere Welten gestalten. Jetzt sind die Frauen* die Protagonist*innen dieses revolutionären Prozesses, hier schreiben wir eine neue Geschichte –  in unseren Leben und in der Kunst!

 

Willkommen auf dem IFTF
– einer feministischen Veranstaltung für alle! 

Der barrierefreie Zugang zum Festivalgelände sowie die Theaterveranstaltungen, Performances und weiteren Kulturangebote finanzieren sich durch Spenden.

Für Essen und Getränke ist bei den Get-togethers abends an der Bar mit musikalischer Begleitung von Bands und DJ*anes unter freiem Himmel gesorgt.

Die Workshops sind als Schutzraum für interessierte Frauen* und Mädchen* geöffnet und finanzieren sich durch eine feste Teilnahmegebühr.

In diesem Jahr ist das Festival auch mit Aufführungen im öffentlichen Raum in der Stadt präsent.  An den Auftrittstagen vom 15.-19. September 2021 findet außerdem regelmäßig ein Live-Streaming der Performances statt. Den Zugang sowie das ausführliche Programm findet ihr ebenfalls auf unserer Website.

Bárbara Luci Carvalho
und das IFTF-Team

Grußworte

zum diesjährigen IFTF könnt ihr gerne hier nachlesen:

Angela Dorn, Hessische Ministerin für Wissenschaft und Kunst

Rosemarie Heilig, Dezernentin für Frauen und Umwelt

Gabriele Wenner, Leiterin des Frauenreferates der Stadt Frankfurt

March 2024
No event found!
Load More