A project by

OPEN CALL – IFTF 2022 – FEMINIST FUTURES

OPEN CALL – IFTF 2022 – FEMINIST FUTURES

The cultural association protagon e.V. and the International Womxn Theatre Festival (26.09. – 02.10.2022) in Frankfurt am Main invite all womxn to share their artistic perspectives and positions on this year’s theme FEMINIST FUTURES as part of the festival. Artists can now propose their research, productions and feminist thoughts on culture, the future and gender justice for our programme at info@iftf-frankfurt.com with the subject “Open Call IFTF 2022”.

For the diverse programme we are looking for feminist response possibilities for a diverse audience. For this we want to know what artistic strategy or methodology you have developed in recent years (technology and training)? How do you work with technology (linking physical theatre with theatre equipment, set design, lighting, sound)? How does art create a sustainable and diverse future for women* in our society?

Based on the theme FEMINIST FUTURES, our panelists will speak during our symposium, which will take place over two days for the first time, a cooperation with Schauspiel Frankfurt as part of the festival “Politik im Freien Theater”. In 2022, the IFTF will again take into account pedagogical, social and cultural aspects in the public space as well as directly at the festival location. With a tried and tested hygiene concept, theatre performances with an audience on site are planned.

The International Womxn Theatre Festival offers a platform for all womxn to make new contacts and exchange ideas. In 2022, we want to continue the establishment of the network of independent performing artists from the RhineMain region as part of the internationally active Magdalena Network. More information will be announced shortly on our social media channels.

Apply (stating budget and technical conditions) for/as:
• Theatre performances and performances

  • Performances in public space, e.g.Audiowalk, Site-specifics etc.
    • Workshop leaders in performing arts and music
    • DJ*anes & live music
    • Pandora‘s Box: Video performance or video installation etc.
    • ‘Symposium’ – contribution to the topic “How to create Feminist futures?”
  • Participants for the Festival Residency 26 September to 02 October (Secure one of the limited artist residencies on site during the festival! More information will follow soon).

Applications will be accepted in an ongoing selection process up to and including 30 June 2022. By 31 July at the latest, we want to announce the selected artists on our website and the social media channels Facebook and Instagram. If you are interested in the following three areas, please send us your application together in one email: Participation in the symposium, performance / theatre performance, workshop leadership. We look forward to receiving your application!

Applications via the online portal at https://iftf-frankfurt.com or directly to: info@iftf-frankfurt.com

Application material: Description of the performance (one A4 page), illustrative material (2-3 photos) or video recording (as a link), technical rider and cost plan.

 

Editor’s note: The open call for the International Womxns’ Theatre Festival 2022 is closed. By the end of July we want to announce the selected artists on our website and the social media channels Facebook and Instagram @frauenfestival.



Organizers

Sponsored by

Partners

Ein Projekt von

OPEN CALL – IFTF 2022 – FEMINIST FUTURES

OPEN CALL – IFTF 2022 – FEMINIST FUTURES

Der Kulturverein protagon e.V. und das Internationale Frauen*Theaterfestival (26.09. – 02.10.2022) in Frankfurt am Main laden alle Frauen* ein, ihre künstlerischen Perspektiven und Positionen zum diesjährigen Thema FEMINIST FUTURES im Rahmen des Festivals zu teilen. Künstler*innen können ab sofort ihre Forschungen, Produktionen und feministischen Gedanken zu Kultur, Zukunft und Geschlechtergerechtigkeit für unser Programm unter info@iftf-frankfurt.com mit dem Betreff „Open Call IFTF 2022“ vorschlagen.

Für das vielfältige Programm suchen wir feministische Antwortmöglichkeiten für ein vielfältiges Publikum. Hierfür wollen wir wissen, welche künstlerischen Strategie oder Methodologie Ihr in den letzten Jahren entwickelt habt (Technologie und Training)? Wie arbeitet Ihr mit Technik (Verbindung physisches Theater mit Theaterequipement, Bühnenbild, Licht, Sound)? Wie schafft die Kunst eine nachhaltige und vielfältige Zukunft für Frauen* in unserer Gesellschaft?

Ausgehend vom Thema FEMINIST FUTURES sprechen unsere Podiumsteilnehmer*innen während unseres erstmalig an zwei Tagen stattfindenden Symposiums, eine Kooperation mit dem Schauspiel Frankfurt im Rahmen des Festivals „Politik im Freien Theater“. Über pädagogische, soziale und kulturelle Aspekte berücksichtigt das IFTF auch 2022 sowohl die Begebenheiten im öffentlichen Raum sowie direkt am Festivalort. Mit einem erprobten Hygienekonzept sind Theateraufführungen mit Publikum vor Ort geplant.

Das Internationale Frauen*Theaterfestival bietet eine Plattform für alle Frauen*, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen und sich auszutauschen. 2022 wollen wir als Teil des international agierenden Magdalena-Netzwerks die Etablierung des Netzwerks Freier Darstellender Künstler*innen aus dem RheinMain-Gebiet fortführen. Nähere Informationen geben wir in Kürze auf unseren Social Media-Kanälen bekannt.

Bewerbt Euch (mit Angabe des Budgets und technischer Bedingungen) für/als:
• Theateraufführungen und Performances
• Performances im öffentlichen Raum, z.B. Audiowalk, Site-specifics etc.
• Workshopleiter*innen in Darstellender Kunst und Musik
• DJ*anes & Livemusik
• Pandora‘s Box: Video-Performance oder Video-Installation etc.
• ‘Symposium’ – Beitrag zum Thema “How to create Feminist futures?”
• Teilnehmer*innen für die Festival-Residenz 26. September bis 02. Oktober
(Sichert Euch eine der begrenzten Künstler*innen-Residenzen vor Ort
während des Festivals! Mehr Informationen folgen in Kürze.)

Wir verlängern unseren Open Call bis zum 30.Juni. Die Bewerbungen werden in einem laufenden Auswahlverfahren bis einschließlich 30. Juni 2022 angenommen. Bis spätestens 31. Juli wollen wir die ausgewählten Künstler*innen auf unserer Webseite sowie den Social Media Kanälen Facebook und Instagram bekannt geben. Interessierte an folgenden drei Schwerpunkten übersenden uns bitte die Bewerbung gesammelt in einer E-Mail: Teilnahme am Symposium, Performance / Theateraufführung, Workshopleitung. Wir freuen uns auf Eure Bewerbung!

Bewerbungen über das Online-Portal auf https://iftf-frankfurt.com oder direkt an: info@iftf-frankfurt.com

Bewerbungsmaterial: Aufführungsbeschreibung (eine DinA4-Seite), Anschauungsmaterial (2-3 Fotos) oder Videomitschnitt (als Link), Technical Rider und Kostenplan

 

Nachtrag Redaktion: Der Open Call für das Internationale Frauen*Theaterfestival 2022 ist abgeschlossen. Bis Ende Juli wollen wir die ausgewählten Künstler*innen auf unserer Webseite sowie den Social Media Kanälen Facebook und Instagram @frauenfestival bekannt geben.



Veranstalter*innen

Gefördert von

Partner*innen